Just another WordPress.com site

Jaipur Airport

After a couple of hours journey I finally landed safely at Jaipur Terminal. Though the Airport was kind of well maintained; at least externally, but when I went into the rest-room my opinion changed. I was utterly disappointed. A place so commonly visited by tourists all across the globe can not compromise on such standards. It just leaves  a bad impression I feel. Anyway, I did not let my spirit get bogged down.

On my way to to exit gate, I noticed a small counter, named “Rajasthan Tourism”! I thought collecting a map of Jaipur & the places to visit in and around, a few phone numbers perhaps can be quite handy. An old lady sitting there managed to pick up the desired one and offered to me with a smile.

Temperature outside was tolerable, I felt a little warm though. From there I took a Taxi, A Govt. registered and off I went into the city…to tour around & get the real feel!!!

Leave a Reply

