Just another WordPress.com site

Jaipur, Rajasthan

Dated – 22 Nov 2010

My first scheduled trip to Jaipur, Rajasthan…just for the sake of travel, as Robert Loius Stevenson once quoted, ““I travel not to go anywhere, but to go. I travel for travel’s sake. The great affair is to move.”

This is my real dream, I genuinely want to travel, travel a lot, explore places, meet people, learn the cultural diversity across India and abroad, try to imbibe the best, and in the end feel content. I thought travel was all about this.

I was sceptical to plan this trip initially and to that a friend added, “Go for it! 10 or 20 years down the line, would you want to regret thinking you did nothing exciting in life? NO? Right? Then simply go for it…when you look back you should feel happy & content” .

I was determined by now & without wasting any more time, I booked my tickets and thought let the journey begin…

Leave a Reply

